Total Pageviews

Thursday, February 8, 2018

TholiPrema - Telugu Film

Cast - Varun Tej,Raashi Khanna,SApna Pabbi,Suhasini,
Directed by Atluri
Produced by B V S N Prasad
Music Composed by Thaman S
Cinematography by George C Williams

Scheduled to be released on Friday Feb 09,2018

Intelligent - Telugu Film

Cast -Sai Dharam Teja.Lavanya Tripathi,Ashish Vidyarthi,Sayaji Shinde,Rahul Dev,Brahmanandam
Directed by V V Vinayak

Produced by C. Kalyan
Music Composed by Thaman S
Cinematography by S. V. Vishweshwar
Scheduled to be released on Friday Feb 09,2018

Pad Man - Hindi Film

Cast - Akshay Kumar,Sonam Kapoor,Radhika ApteSudhir Pandey,Maya Alagh
Directed by R Balki
Produced by Twinkle Khanna
Music Composed by Amit Trivedi
Cinematography by P C Sreeram
Scheduled to be released on Friday Feb 09,2018

Pad Man is based on a short story in Twinkle Khanna's  book ''The Legend of Lakshmi Prasad '' and is inspired by the life of  Arunachalam Muruganantham, a social activist from  Tamil Nadu

Kalakalappu 2 - Tamil Film

Cast - Jiiva,Jai,Shiva,Nikki Galrani,Catherine Tresa,Nandita Swetha
Directed by Sundar C

Produced by Khusboo

Music Composed by Hiphop Thamizha

Cinematography by U K Senthilkumar

Scheduled to be released on Friday Feb 09,2018

Savarakathi - Tamil Film

Cast -Ram,Mysski,Poorna

Directed by G. R. Adithya

Produced by Mysskin

Music Composed by Arrol Corelli

Cinematography by Karthik Venkatraman

Scheduled to be released on Friday Feb 09,2018

6.4 Magnitude Earthquake Strikes Off Coast of Taiwan Tuesday Feb 06,2018

At least two people are dead and 202 injured — including tourists — after a 6.4-magnitude earthquake that struck just off the east coast of Taiwan late Tuesday  Feb 06,2018, local police said.

The quake was centered in the East China Sea about 21 kilometers north-northeast of Hualien City. Light shaking was felt in the capital of Taipei, about 120 kilometers north of Hualien City, according to reports sent to the US Geological Survey.

Bangladesh Oppn Leader Khaleda Zia Jailed 5 Yrs for Corruption Thursday Feb 08,2018

A court in the Bangladeshi capital, Dhaka, has sentenced former Prime Minister Khaleda Zia to five years in jail in a corruption case
Judge Md Akhtaruzzaman of the Special Court-5 on Thursday Feb 08,2018 sentenced the two-time former prime minister to rigorous imprisonment. He read out selected parts of the 632-page verdict.

"The verdict proves no one is above the law," Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque said after the verdict was announced amid tight security.

Zia, the chairperson of the country's main opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), along with five others, was accused of embezzlement of funds meant for the Zia Orphanage Trust.

Tarique Rahman, Zia's elder son and heir apparent, and four others were given 10 years in the politically significant case ahead of the general elections due to be held in December.

Rahman, the vice chairman of the BNP, has been living in London for the past nine years.

All six were accused of embezzling over Tk 21 million ($252,000) from foreign donations intended for a charity named after former president Ziaur Rahman, Zia's husband.

The four others who were also given 10 year jail-term are former lawmaker Quazi Salimul Haq, former principal secretary to Zia, Kamal Uddin Siddique, Zia's nephew Mominur Rahman and businessman Sharfuddin Ahmed.

First female prime minister

Khaleda Zia was catapulted into Bangladeshi politics in the early 1980s when her husband former President Ziaur Rahman, was assassinated.

Khaleda Zia became the Muslim-majority country's first female prime minister in 1991 after democracy was restored.

In the 35 years of her political career, Khaleda Zia has spent time in jail on a number of occasions. This is the first time she has been convicted.

Khaleda Zia faces a total of 37 cases, chargesheets have been submitted in 17 of them.

After skipping hearings some 143 times over the past six years, Khaleda Zia finally appeared before the court on October 19, 2017, and obtained bail.